Posts Tagged ‘constipation’

What Is Castor Oil Used For?

October 1st, 2010

Medicinal Uses of Castor Oil Castor Oil Plant: Sources of Information:  The Reader's Digest  'Magic and Medicine of Plants', Published in 1994,  Surrey Hills NSW and John Lust's herbal,  entitled 'The Herb Book'. (publisher etc to be given) The Castor oil Plant, 'Palma Christi'. The Castor Oil Plant has been known for centuries as the  'Palma Christi', the Palm of Christ.  This gives an indication of just how highly the plant has been regarded over many  centuries. Its botanical names are:  Ricinus  communis L., and it belongs to the Spurge Family, a Euphorbiaceae.   It is native to India and parts of the Mediterranean, but ...

Tamarind Paste Laxative

August 15th, 2010

Benefits of Tamarind Ayurvedic medicine uses tamarind as an herbal medicine. Ask your ayurvedic practitioner for advice on uses of tamarind for the health. Tamarind paste is an incredibly versatile cooking commodity to have in your kitchen.   Using tamarind paste in your cooking is very healthy, as it  helps to promote good digestion, and encourages effective elimination. This might be partly due to the fact that the Vitamin C content of the  tamarind fruit,  even when the fruit is dried and made into a paste, is exceptionally high. Tamarind paste is an important ingredient of Indian cooking, and in the cooking of ...

Complete List of Gluten Free Foods for People with Wheat Sensitivity

March 10th, 2010

This is a complete list of gluten free foods for people with wheat sensitivity. Thanks to Lok for this awesome pic of gluten-free stuffed peppers with rice. If you have problems with your digestion, with  diarrhea or constipation or both these conditions,  then you could be sensitive to the gluten found in wheat, rye flour and barley. Note: Do see a health practitioner if you have these problems, in case there is some other disease present. You might have been diagnosed with coeliac disease:  Both the coeliac condition and allergy or sensitivity to gluten respond well to wheat products, barley and rye all being eliminated from the ...
 Page 2 of 2 « 1  2 
  • RSS
  • Stumble
  • technorati
  • Digg
  • Delicious
  • Twitter